Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Mastering Outbrain and Taboola: How to nail your marketing copy from the get-go

May 8 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

With their impending merger, Outbrain and Taboola would become the largest ad network after Facebook and Google. In this 1-hour workshop, Sandra Wu will share how she mastered these channels by focusing on one thing – getting the creatives right. You will learn to come up with messages that will make your test more successful.

Topics to be covered in this workshop include:

  • Understanding Outbrain and Taboola’s broad targeting
  • Reasons to not reuse creatives from other channels
  • Picking the right flow: direct-to-appstore or content marketing
  • Revisiting your value proposition
  • Formulating great headlines
  • Best practices on creative testing

Date / Time

Friday, May 8th

Berlin 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
London 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
New York 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
San Francisco 9:00 am – 10:00 am

About the Instructor

Sandra Wu is currently the Paid Content Marketing Lead at Blinkist, a Berlin-based app that she saw grow to over 13 million users. She is the leading expert on Outbrain and Taboola, which has allowed her to establish content marketing as a major user acquisition strategy at multiple startups. Sandra has also recently launched the copywriting course The Art of Content Marketing, in which she shares her successes and failures on how to get through to people.

Photo by Roman Kraft on Unsplash

Organizer

Sandra Wu
Email:
0

Venue

Zoom Call