Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Introduction to Marketing Cohort Analysis

April 30 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm EDT

Introduction to Marketing Cohort Analysis, presented by Eric Seufert

Cohort analysis is the observation and measurement of how groups of users in a digital product contribute revenues and engage with content over time.

This 1.5 hour workshop will provide an overview of how analysts, data scientists, and product managers can use marketing cohort analysis to:

  1. Build predictive DAU and revenue models;
  2. Conduct scenario planning for product updates and releases;
  3. Construct “bottom up” financial models that rely on DAU growth and monetization, versus “top down” financial models that merely look at historical top-line trends.

This content of this workshop will be 75% conceptual and 25% practical, with the practical portions focusing on implementing cohort analysis with the open-source Theseus Python library. Note that attendees of this workshop will not be expected to be able to code in Python, but Python examples will be presented that should illustrate how cohort analysis is conducted and why it’s valuable. Again: there is no expectation that attendees should know Python (the Python examples will be illustrative).

The workshop will be presented in the following format:

  1. Introduction to Cohort Analysis (15 Minutes)
  2. Building a Marketing ROAS Strategy Using Cohort Analysis (30)
  3. Using Cohort Analysis to Construct a Financial Model (15 Minutes)
  4. Introduction to the Theseus Library (15 Minutes)
  5. Q&A and Theseus Examples (15 Minutes)

Date and Time

Thursday, April 30

San Francisco: 9am – 10:30am
New York: 12pm – 1:30pm
London: 5pm – 6:30pm
Berlin: 6pm – 7:30pm

About the instructor, Eric Seufert:

Eric Benjamin Seufert is a media strategist and quantitative marketer who has spent his career working for transformative consumer technology and media companies, including Skype and Rovio. Eric most recently sold his mobile advertising analytics company, Agamemnon, to the mobile gaming company N3TWORK.

Eric earned a BBA in Finance from the University of Texas at Austin and an MA in Applied Economics from University College London, where, as an Erasmus Mundus scholar, his studies were fully funded by the European Commission. In 2014, Eric published a book, Freemium Economics, through Elsevier.

As an analyst of the mobile app ecosystem, Eric has contributed to publications such as Business Insider, VentureBeat, and AdExchanger on topics ranging from freemium product design to mobile advertising. Eric also runs Mobile Dev Memo, a mobile industry trade blog.

Eric specializes in analytics design / architecture, performance marketing, and general mobile growth strategy.

Details

Date:
April 30
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/introduction-to-marketing-cohort-analysis-tickets-102260544040

Organizer

Eric Seufert
Email:
0

Venue

Zoom Call